Pair of Lady Doggers earn postseason accolades


LINGLE – Two members of the Lingle-Fort Laramie High School volleyball team earned postseason honors.

Junior Natalie Speckner led the way, making both the 2A Southeast Quadrant All-Conference and 2A All-State teams.

She helped lead the Lady Doggers to a 14-14-1 record. The team came up one win of qualifying for the state tournament at the 2A East Regional Tournament.

Speckner led the team with 118 kills and 38 serving aces. She was third on the team in blocks with 23 and also tallied a team-high 179 digs.

Joining Speckner on the all-conference for the Lady Doggers was junior Leah Foster.

Foster tallied 62 kills, 23 aces, 12 blocks, 85 digs and a team-high 174 assists for the season.

2A All-State

Kate Mohrmann (Big Horn), Emme Mullinax (Big Horn), Emma Prior (Big Horn), Saydee Zimmer (Big Horn), Brooke Hansen (Burns), Emma Norris (Burns), Kelsie McColloch (Greybull), Sydney Neria (Kemmerer), Natalie Speckner (Lingle-Fort Laramie), Abby Gray (Pine Bluffs), Victoria Arnold (Rocky Mountain), Hailey Donelson (Shoshoni), Jaylin Mills (Sundance), Lily Krumm (Tongue River), Jazmin McOmber (Wright) and Shelby Smith (Wright)

2A Southeast Quadrant All-Conference

Sienna Gallegos (Burns), Tehya Gallegos (Burns), Brooke Hansen (Burns), Emma Norris (Burns), Leah Foster (Lingle-Fort Laramie), Natalie Speckner (Lingle-Fort Laramie), Hannah Krein (Lusk), Lily Krueger (Lusk), Gracie ZumBrunnen (Lusk), Abby Gray (Pine Bluffs), Emily Haas (Pine Bluffs), Jessica Hoffman (Pine Bluffs)

Player of the Year: Emma Norris, Burns