L-FL National Honor Society induction ceremony

Logan Dailey/Lingle Guide Karlee Sandlian, Callie Fritzler, Kaylie Rafferty and Hunter Hattan stand together after their induction in the National Honor Society.

LINGLE – Lingle-Fort Laramie High School held its annual National Honor Society induction ceremony on Sept. 10 in the L-FL High School Library. Former president Audrey Perry asked the inductees to raise their right hand and recite the pledge. Inductees Callie Fritzler, Hunter Hattan, Kaylie Rafferty and Karlee Sandalin were present at the ceremony.

L-FL counselor Shannon Fleming noted there were two other inductees Eli Asa and Katie Napier were absent from the ceremony.

Inductees pledged to uphold the high purposes of the L-FL National Honor Society, be true to the principles for which it stands, be loyal to their school and maintain and encourage high standards of scholarship, service, leadership and character.

Fleming said students with a minimum cumulative (five semester) grade point average of 94% or higher were eligible to apply. Eligible students were then required to fill out a resume and letter of interest to an NHS five faculty council, composed of school teachers and the principal. It was then up to a majority vote by the council to determine whether applicants were accepted as nominees.


Video News
More In Home